Karin Slaughter

Karin Slaughter

Karin Slaughter – Grant County and Will Trent Series


The first time I met Sara Linton, Jeffrey Tolliver, and Lena
Adams characters in Karin Slaughter’s Grant County series was in the book Kisscut.  From Goodreads.

Saturday night dates at the skating rink have been a tradition in the small southern town of Heartsdale for as long as anyone can remember, but when a teenage quarrel explodes into a deadly shoot-out, Sara Linton–the town’s pediatrician and medical examiner–finds herself entangled in a terrible tragedy.

I enjoyed the book so much that I immediately found Blindsighted and started it as soon as I finished Kisscut and I have read everything she has written since then! Both the characters that she has created in Sara, Will Trent, Lena Adams and Jeffrey Tolliver have become a part of my life and a warning to all do not read Beyond Reach first!!

Her is the equivalent of an Edgar Allen Poe or a Nathaniel Hawthorne… An exemplary storyteller, weaving her words with skill and intelligence. She will be recognized as one of the great talents of the twenty-first century and will hold an honored place in the realm of world literature.” – The Huffington Post

“An absolute master… [She] creates some wonderfully complex and mature female characters, a distinctive achievement in the world of thrillers.”
—Chicago Tribune

Main Character(s): Sara Linton, Will Trent
Occupation: Pedetrician, detective
Location: Grant Co, Ga. Atlanta



Karin Slaughter Books I’ve read…

Unseen (Will Trent, #7)
Criminal (Will Trent, #6)
Fallen (Will Trent, #5)
Broken (Will Trent, #4)
Undone (Will Trent, #3)
Fractured (Will Trent, #2)
Triptych (Will Trent, #1)
A Faint Cold Fear (Grant County, #3)
Blindsighted (Grant County, #1)
Kisscut (Grant County, #2)
Faithless (Grant County, #5)
Beyond Reach (Grant County, #6)

Blog Posts

Book 24 – Fallen – Karin Slaughter

So for seven years and six books, Karin Slaughter entertained her readers with her Grant County series, featuring Sara Linton and her husband Jeffrey Tolliver. Jeffrey was a cop and Sara a pediatrician and a medical examiner. In 2006, she started another series featuring a dyslexic Georgia Bureau of Investigation (GBI) agent Will Trent and his partner Faith Mitchell. In 2009 the two series merged (I'm not telling why) in Undone. Book 24 for the year is the 3rd book in this series Fallen This book had me from the first page and I zipped through the book looking forward to what was going to happen next. The story revolves around the kidnapping of Faith's mother Evelyn Mitchell, former head of the Narcotics Division of the Atlanta Police Department and best friend of Will and Faith's boss Amanda Wagner. I said the story got my from the first few pages ...
Read More

Book 27 – Broken – Karin Slaughter

Book 27 fo 2010 is Broken by Karin Slaughter and is the seventh book in the Grant County series and since Will Trent and Faith Mitchell are in the book I guess it's kinda the second book in the Georgia series. The Georgia Series combines Slaughter's two series - the Grant County Series with the Atlanta series and together Slaughter's book list is notable and great! Broken opens with Sara Linton returning to her home town for Thanksgiving and she is quickly immersed in a mystery a synopsis of the book from her website: When the body of a young woman is discovered deep beneath the icy waters of Lake Grant, a note left under a rock by the shore points to suicide. But within minutes, it becomes clear that this is no suicide. It's a brutal, cold-blooded murder. All too soon former Grant County medical examiner Sara Linton - ...
Read More

Leave a Reply