Tag Archive: Karin Slaughter

Book 24 – Fallen – Karin Slaughter

So for seven years and six books, Karin Slaughter entertained her readers with her Grant County series, featuring Sara Linton and her husband Jeffrey Tolliver. Jeffrey was a cop and Sara a pediatrician and a medical examiner. In 2006, she started another series featuring a dyslexic Georgia Bureau of Investigation (GBI) agent Will Trent and his partner Faith Mitchell. In 2009 the two series merged (I’m not telling why) in Undone. Book 24 for the year is the 3rd book in this series Fallen This book had me from the first page and I zipped through the book looking forward to what was going to happen next.

read more

Book 27 – Broken – Karin Slaughter

Book 27 fo 2010 is Broken by Karin Slaughter and is the seventh book in the Grant County series and since Will Trent and Faith Mitchell are in the book I guess it’s kinda the second book in the Georgia series. The Georgia Series combines Slaughter’s two series – the Grant County Series with the Atlanta series and together Slaughter’s book list is notable and great! Broken opens with Sara Linton returning to her home town for Thanksgiving and she is quickly immersed in a mystery a synopsis of the book from her website:

read more